Announcing the New GlycoNet Trainee Association Executive Committee

Aalyssa Atley • Posted: October 28, 2021

The committee will support GlycoNet trainees in advancing their skills and knowledge through professional development activities.

2021-2022 GlycoNet Trainee Association Executive Committee: (top left to right) Jolene Garber, Joshua Kofsky, F. Ifthiha Mohideen, Jaime Van Loon, (bottom left to right) Emily Rodriguez, Ninoschka D’Souza.

The Canadian Glycomics Network (GlycoNet) is pleased to announce its 2021-2022 Trainee Association Executive Committee (GTA-EC) members. The committee consists of six GlycoNet trainees from different institutions across Canada. The members will represent the interests of all trainees, including undergraduate and graduate students, post-doctoral fellows, research associates, and technicians.

“I am proud to be leading a diverse and enthusiastic team of trainees who are ready to help promote existing GlycoNet opportunities and also organize new training and professional development events,” says Jolene Garber, Chair of the GTA-EC. “It is sure to be a great year for networking and learning within our community.”

Working together with GlycoNet’s management team, the Trainee Association Executive Committee advocates for trainees’ interests and provides support to enhance the experience of trainees at GlycoNet.

The members of the 2021-2022 Trainee Association Executive Committee are:

Jolene Garber
Post-doctoral Fellow, University of British Columbia Okanagan

Vice Chair:
Joshua Kofsky
Graduate Student, Queen’s University

F. Ifthiha Mohideen
Post-doctoral Fellow, University of Alberta

Communications Officer:
Jaime Van Loon
Graduate Student, University of Toronto

Symposium and Webinar Series Representative:
Emily Rodriguez
Graduate Student, Wilfred Laurier University

University Ambassador Representative:
Ninoschka D’Souza
Graduate Student, York University

To read more from GlycoNet trainees, visit the CuriOSEity Blog.

Discover more from GlycoNet News.


Scroll to Top