Home / À propos / Gouvernance / Comité de Formation

Comité de Formation

Le Comité de Formation évalue et recommande des initiatives, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, des bourses de voyages et de recherche, pour soutenir la mission de formation de GlycoNet. Le association des stagiaires de GlycoNet est composé de personnel hautement qualifié (PHQ) sélectionné par le Comité de Formation et sert de liaison entre le Réseau et la communauté de PHQ.

Membres du Comité

Robert Britton
Robert Britton is a Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research Career Scholar and his research program focuses on the concise synthesis of structurally and stereochemically complex natural products and the discovery of new synthetic methods to support drug discovery and development.
Université Simon Fraser
Chantelle Capicciotti
Chantelle Capicciotti is a Queen’s National Scholar in Precision Molecular Medicine, jointly appointed in the Departments of Chemistry and Biomedical and Molecular Sciences at Queen’s University. Her research focuses on understanding how glycans/glycoproteins interact with binding-proteins at a cellular level to elicit biological function, and on developing glycan-based approaches for biomarker identification, disease diagnosis, imaging techniques, and cell-based therapies.
Assistante professeure,
Queen’s University
Dazhan Liu Dr. Liu is currently a Principal Scientist with responsibilities in process chemistry development at Gilead Sciences.

Chercheur scientifique principal,
Gilead Alberta ULC
Mark Nitz Professor Nitz’s research program spans the areas of synthetic carbohydrate chemistry and chemical biology. Focusing on bacterial biofilm formation the Nitz lab has efficiently synthesized key carbohydrate adhesin’s that form the structure of the biofilm matrix. These compounds have served as substrates to elucidate the biochemistry and structure of the enzymes required for polysaccharide adhesin synthesis and biofilm formation.

Université de Toronto
Emily Rodrigues
Emily Rodrigues is a PhD student in Dr. Matt Macauley’s lab at the University of Alberta. She is the Chair of the GlycoNet Trainee Association Executive Committee. Her project is looking to identify new Siglec ligands and understand how Siglecs control the immune system in both health and disease states.
Étudiante au doctorat,
Université de l’Alberta
Karla Williams
Dr. Williams received her PhD from the University of Guelph in 2013. She completed her postdoctoral fellowship in surgery at Western University and is now an Assistant Professor at UBC Pharmaceutical Sciences.
Assistante professeure,
Université de la Colombie-Britannique


Elizabeth Nanak Dr. Nanak is the Network’s Executive Director. Dr. Nanak was involved in the GlycoNet initiative since the Letter of Intent stage and served as the Associate Director, Business for the Alberta Glycomics Centre from 2007–2015. Prior to her position with the Centre, she worked as a manager of large-scale and multi-institutional projects with Genome Prairie. In addition to her PhD in biochemistry, Elizabeth has an MBA in biotechnology management.


© Réseau Canadien de la Glycomique (GlycoNet). Tous droits réservés.

en_USEnglish fr_CAFrench
Scroll to Top